Board of Trustees

The purpose of the Board of Trustees is to administer the financial and secular affairs and property of the church in accordance with and subject to its lawfully adopted By-Laws, and New York State Religious Corporation laws.

The Board is subdivided into three committees: Building, Finance, and Personnel. The Building Committee oversees all aspects of the church building and grounds. The Finance Committee is responsible for preparation and monitoring of the annual church budget. The Personnel Committee handles all staff-related human resources matters.

There are 7 members on the board. Members serve three-year terms with 2 or 3 members elected by the congregation each year.

Current members include:

  • Dave Torrey
  • Lori Funden
  • Dave Taylor
  • Matt Sage
  • Val Kane
  • Jim Sorokes
  • Dick Payne